Missing the Mountain

When I left Colorado I missed Colorado. I missed Colorado a lot, but it was nothing compared to how I feel about Mount Washington. Now that I’ve left Mount Washington I find myself homesick for the summit all the time. It probably doesn’t help that I’m also homesick for my family seeing as I’m living in France now, but seriously I miss it more than I thought I would.

I didn’t blog as much this summer as I thought I would, and that’s because every shift I had to write a blog post for the Observatory.

These are the blog posts if you’re interested:

A Great First Week

Acclimating

Frozen Cameras

Capturing the Night Sky

Seek the Peak

Our Little Library

Sweet Martin

I Don’t Want to Go

“I Don’t Want to Go” gives a good recap of my time on the summit.

I miss being able to watch the fog fly over the rocks, and I miss the peace and quiet of the summit at night. Being able to take a break from my work and look out at this view

dsc_0617

is something I will never forget.

Mostly though I miss these guys

14079839_10157371711615525_4115815697297904677_n14079872_10157372678385525_4483194925668009197_n

Legit, the Harry Potter looking kid is one of the best friends I’ve had in my life.

I took a risk by working at the observatory, and boy did that risk pay off. One of the best experiences of my life.

T’s forever.

Leave a Reply

